Topic: Splenda Sickness

I have been using Splenda daily for about 3 years.  I started having severe allergy sypmtoms around the same time but never linked the 2 together.
My symptoms were:
stuffy / runny nose
sneezing
asthma symptoms
depression
anxiety
mood swings
fatigue
social anxiety
I thought I was having food allergies but when I was tested the only thing that I was allergic to was dust mites.
I came across all these website about splenda sickness and now I think maybe my problems are from splenda.
I stopped taking splenda about 6 or 7 days ago.  My allergy symptoms are a little better but not completely gone.
How long will it take for Splenda to be out of my system?

Re: Splenda Sickness

I felt immediate relief when I stopped using anything artificial. But, I had yeast as a result of a lifetime of using diet chemicals, medicines, and drinking too much in college. I used the diet sweeteners as a kid, mostly.

I had to do a serious yeast cleanse to re balance myself after I purified my diet.

Sometimes you need to replace what the chemicals have caused.

You know a few years ago I also was using Splenda. You know the 'made from real sugar' one wink

I remember years before that about the 'aspartame' and cancer link coming on the news and around that time i had the odd drin with canderel in it but only if i had to because i never did like the aftertaste of that stuff! so remember making a mental note of it, any how from that at the time my sister was studying nutrition so she was coming home and preparing meals for everybody and pointing stuff out to the rest of the family LOL like some obssessed mad woman! LOL