Topic: mouth problems and more from sucralose?

I am a relatively healthy 54 year old female.  The only medication I was taking was Nexium for GERD.  I have been using Splenda for many years.  Late last year I got a blood blister on the roof of my mouth.  I had never had one before...but it went away.  Then, I got one on the inside of my mouth's right cheek.  Then, I got one on my tongue AND my tongue felt burned on the back half.  YIKES!  My GI doc thought the Nexium had "stopped working."  He switched me to Zegerid.  Anxious to feel better, I stopped drinking coffee at the same time...thinking it was just too acid-y for me for some reason (hormones?).  I missed the coffee but I was much improved.  This March, I was away from home for a week caring for my mother-in-law (age 92).  I did not want to leave her alone so I didn't go to the grocery store for items I usually ate at home (WW yogurt and AZ diet peach tea).  When I got home, wanting a little comfort food, I drank a cup of coffee and ate some yogurt...and BAM...a few hours later I got two blood blisters on the inside of my left cheek.  Thinking about the good ole days when I drank coffee while taking Nexium...and the present...not being able to drink coffee on Zegerid...I realized the other variable was sucralose/Splenda.  Immediately, I cut out the Splenda (yogurt and diet tea) and drank a morning coffee with sugar.  I have not had any problems in my mouth.  After reading the anecdotes on internet sites, I think I have broken the code on my mouth problems.  ALSO, there are reports of sucralose lowering the effectiveness of orally taken medications.  HMM???  I wonder, now, about the Nexium not working.  I also wonder if sucralose is the cause of my need for Nexium in the first place.  UGH!  Other web surfing has pointed me to Angina Bullosa Haemorrhagica (ABH).  Apparently, I'm the average age of those diagnosed with this uncommon problem.  For me, I seriously think there is a link between my mouth symptoms a