Topic: Swollen Lymph Nodes

Hello...I am new to the Forum. I have read your book Sweet Poison and I believe that I have been poisoning myself for over 15 years with aspartame. I noticed in the book that only 3 people have reported having swollen lymph nodes and another 3 in the category of "other blood and lymph". 

I would like to know if you have heard from anyone that had had swollen lymph nodes from aspartame poisoning.  The only place I did not have swollen lymph nodes was in my neck and clavicle areas. Everywhere else the nodes were  extremely swollen: abdomen, back of legs, inner thighs, hips, rib cage area, and on the top of my arms.  I have been off the aspartame now for 8 days and the nodes are going down. The nodes in my inner thighs have gone back to normal along with the ones in my abdomen.

On top of the node swelling, I was literally swelling up like a balloon all over my body. I had so much fluid that I felt like I was being embalmed from the inside out. I have literally deflated back to normal since stopping the diet coke and gum.

Have you heard of anyone else having symptoms similar to mine? And how long will it take for all my nodes to go back to normal?

Thanks!

Re: Swollen Lymph Nodes

I am one this happened to. I know of lots of people this has happened to. My "knots" all over my body and in my throat, for sure, went away in about 3 months. I had lots of trouble with my right ear, too. That's completely cleared up, and it was really really bad at one time.

Thank you, Nash, for your reply! I was really beginning to wonder if I am the only one who has had this reaction. I'm glad to know that there are others out there who have had lymph node swelling too. I have had issues with my throat being inflamed as well. It seems to be getting better. I will continue to be patient for the nodes to go down. Thanks for letting me know your experience. I really appreciate it!!